Open Letter to Local Papers – There is a Third Choice for MLA in Delta North

The following is a copy of the letter I have submitted to the local newspapers, The Now, The Leader and The Optimist. I will keep you all posted and share links when they print the announcement and share ALL of the options the voters of Delta North have come May 12, 2009.

Dear Sirs:

Recently I have seen announcements for both Guy Gentner and Jeannie Kanakos as candidates in Delta North for the NDP and Liberals respectively. I would like to make you, and your readers aware that they have a third choice in Delta North. I, Marc McPherson, am running in Delta North as the candidate representing the British Columbia Conservative Party (www.conservativesbc.com).

I have followed politics since my youth and am well acquainted with the political scene in British Columbia. I am concerned about our revolving door justice system, and the lack of government services including Health Care and Education in our province. These concerns, coupled with continued deception, mismanagement, and lies from the Liberals and NDP over the past 18 years led me to come forth and run for the BC Conservative Party in 2009.

I graduated from North Delta Secondary School and have lived over 20 years of my life in North Delta where I have been involved in the community. I have participated in and worked as a volunteer in minor sports programs since my youth.

I have earned a Master of Business Administration Degree, a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Economics and Business, an Associate of Science Degree in Computer Information Systems and an Associate of Arts Degree in Criminology.

As you can see from my background, I am a lifelong learner with a desire to make my myself, my community, my province and my country a better place. I would encourage all of your readers to strongly consider their new choice in Delta North, Marc McPherson and the BC Conservative Party.

You would be doing your readers a great service by informing them of, and equally representing, all of their options and letting them know that they have a third choice in the May 12, 2009 Provincial Election. Marc McPherson of the BC Conservative Party. The people of British Columbia deserve a better choice. They deserve a party that is going to stand up for them and their interests and not for the Unions or Special Interest Groups. The people of BC deserve a voice for change. Change they can trust.

I have included a copy of the BC Conservative Party Press Release (see release in previous post) announcing my candidacy in the upcoming election and I would be happy to answer any questions you, or your readers may have regarding myself and my party. You can reach me at marcmcpherson@conservativesbc.com or by phone at 604-727-5273. Both the BC Conservative Party and I can also be followed on Twitter at: http://twitter.com/bcconservatives for the BC Conservative Party or http://twitter.com/marcmcpherson for myself.

Kind Regards,

Marc McPherson

British Columbia Conservative Party Candidate, Delta North

1 Comment

Filed under Campaign, Provincial Politics

One response to “Open Letter to Local Papers – There is a Third Choice for MLA in Delta North

  1. Jamie Bardsley

    I work with Marc where he manages our stone supply and relationships from foreign countries. He’s a stand up guy and makes things happen. Genuine concern for other people, and doesn’t get pushed around. A great guy to have on your side.

Leave a Reply

